TFGON Header 


Who Are We?


How to Join


TFGON Medal of Honor Recipients

TFGON Job Opportunities & Resume Circulation

TFGON Documents

Programs, Projects, & Activities Report

Supreme Court Amicus Briefs Submitted by TFGON

Corporate/Organization Liaison Representatives List

Military/Veterans Association Liaison Representatives List

Military Officer Retirement Communities


UCMJ Authority over Military Retirees

TFGON Members Directory

Flag & General Officers Biographies

Flag/General Officers Selection/Promotion/Orders Lists

Attire Matrix

U.S. Congress Biography
Guide: 1774 - Present

U.S. Congress Members Who Are Military Vets

VA Cemeteries Pre-Need Eligibility Procedures


Programs, Projects, & Special Activities

Rear Admiral Chuck McGrail Scholarship Program

Retired Flag & General Officers Airport Security PreCheck Program

Newsletters & eNewsletters

Support TFGON

Bequests To TFGON


Contact Us



Transportation Security Administration



Navy Officer Nominations Dated November 2010

Secretary of the Navy Ray Mabus and Chief of Naval Operations Adm. Gary Roughead announced today the following assignments:

Rear Adm. Michael A. Brown will be assigned as director, cyber security coordination, National Protection and Programs Directorate, Department of Homeland Security, Washington, D.C. Brown is currently serving as assistant deputy director, Joint Interagency Cyber Task Force, Office of the Director of National Intelligence/deputy assistant secretary for cyber security and communications, National Protection and Programs Directorate, Department of Homeland Security, Washington, D.C.

Rear Adm. (lower half) Paul B. Becker will be assigned as vice director for intelligence, J2, Joint Staff, Defense Intelligence Agency, Washington, D.C. Becker is currently assigned as chief, CJ2, U.S. Forces - Afghanistan.

Rear Adm. Michael H. Anderson will be assigned as medical officer to the Marine Corps, Washington, D.C. Anderson is currently serving as medical inspector general, Bureau of Medicine and Surgery, Washington, D.C.

Secretary of Defense Robert M. Gates announced today that the President has nominated Navy Capt. James W. Crawford III, JAGC, for appointment as legal counsel to the chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and appointment to the rank of rear admiral (lower half). He is currently serving as legal counsel to the chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Washington, D.C.

James J Carey
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Jim Carey

National Chairman

John A. Dubia
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
John A. Dubia

ARMY Board Member &
ARMY Vice Chairman

Gordon Nash
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
Jack W. Klimp

Board Member: USMC

Steve Kunkle
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
James B. Godwin III

Board Member: NAVY

Robert Wray
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Robert Wray


Mark Beesley
Brigadier General [Ret.]
Mark Beesley

Board Member: USAF

Ted F. Bowlds
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
Ted F. Bowlds


Norman Sauders
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Norm Saunders

Board Member: USCG

Jeff Hathaway
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Jeff Hathaway


Edward Rodriguez
Major General [Ret.]
Donna Barbisch, USA

Board Member At Large

Kirk Foster
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Kirk Foster, JAGC, US NAVY

Corporate Secretary
Website created & maintained by Jonathan Agresta