TFGON Header 


Who Are We?


How to Join


TFGON Medal of Honor Recipients

TFGON Job Opportunities & Resume Circulation

TFGON Documents

Programs, Projects, & Activities Report

Supreme Court Amicus Briefs Submitted by TFGON

Corporate/Organization Liaison Representatives List

Military/Veterans Association Liaison Representatives List

Military Officer Retirement Communities


UCMJ Authority over Military Retirees

TFGON Members Directory

Flag & General Officers Biographies

Flag/General Officers Selection/Promotion/Orders Lists

Attire Matrix

U.S. Congress Biography
Guide: 1774 - Present

U.S. Congress Members Who Are Military Vets

VA Cemeteries Pre-Need Eligibility Procedures


Programs, Projects, & Special Activities

Rear Admiral Chuck McGrail Scholarship Program

Retired Flag & General Officers Airport Security PreCheck Program

Newsletters & eNewsletters

Support TFGON

Bequests To TFGON


Contact Us

Join Our Email List
For Email Marketing you can trust



Transportation Security Administration



Navy Officer Nominations Dated September 2010

Secretary of the Navy Ray Mabus and Chief of Naval Operations Adm. Gary Roughead announced today the following assignments:

Rear Adm. (lower half) Herman A. Shelanski will be assigned as commander, Carrier Strike Group Ten, Norfolk, Va. Shelanski is currently serving as Deputy Survey and Engagement Team, Secretary of Defense Critical Review Working Group, Washington, D.C.

Rear Adm. Robert O. Wray will be assigned as director, Maritime Partnership Program, U.S. Naval Forces Europe, Naples, Italy. Wray is currently assigned as deputy commander, Military Sealift Command, Washington, D.C.

Secretary of the Navy Ray Mabus and Chief of Naval Operations Adm. Gary Roughead announced today the following assignments:

Rear Adm. David H. Buss will be assigned as director, Naval Warfare Integration Group, N00X, Office of the Chief of Naval Operations, Washington, D.C. Buss is currently assigned as commander, Carrier Strike Group Twelve, Norfolk, Va.

Rear Adm. (lower half) Bruce A. Doll will be assigned as medical advisor to supreme allied commander transformation/command surgeon, U.S. Joint Forces Command, Norfolk, Va. Doll is currently serving as deputy commander, Navy Medicine East/deputy chief, Navy Dental Corps, Portsmouth, Va.

Rear Adm. (lower half) Joseph W. Rixey will be assigned as director, Navy International Programs Office, Office of the Secretary of the Navy, Washington, D.C. Rixey is currently serving as the vice commander, Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command, Washington, D.C.

Rear Adm. (lower half) David G. Simpson will be assigned as corporate director, N2/N6C, Office to the Chief of Naval Operations, Washington, D.C. Simpson is currently serving as director, CJ6, U.S. Forces - Iraq.

James J Carey
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Jim Carey

National Chairman

John A. Dubia
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
John A. Dubia

ARMY Board Member &
ARMY Vice Chairman

Gordon Nash
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
Jack W. Klimp

Board Member: USMC

Steve Kunkle
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
James B. Godwin III

Board Member: NAVY

Robert Wray
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Robert Wray


Mark Beesley
Brigadier General [Ret.]
Mark Beesley

Board Member: USAF

Ted F. Bowlds
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
Ted F. Bowlds


Norman Sauders
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Norm Saunders

Board Member: USCG

Jeff Hathaway
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Jeff Hathaway


Edward Rodriguez
Major General [Ret.]
Donna Barbisch, USA

Board Member At Large

Kirk Foster
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Kirk Foster, JAGC, US NAVY

Corporate Secretary

Greg Feest
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Donald P. Loren, USN

Treasurer & Board Member

Website created & maintained by Jonathan Agresta