TFGON Header 


Who Are We?


How to Join


TFGON Medal of Honor Recipients

TFGON Job Opportunities & Resume Circulation

TFGON Documents

Programs, Projects, & Activities Report

Supreme Court Amicus Briefs Submitted by TFGON

Corporate/Organization Liaison Representatives List

Military/Veterans Association Liaison Representatives List

Military Officer Retirement Communities


UCMJ Authority over Military Retirees

TFGON Members Directory

Flag & General Officers Biographies

Flag/General Officers Selection/Promotion/Orders Lists

Attire Matrix

U.S. Congress Biography
Guide: 1774 - Present

U.S. Congress Members Who Are Military Vets

VA Cemeteries Pre-Need Eligibility Procedures


Programs, Projects, & Special Activities

Rear Admiral Chuck McGrail Scholarship Program

Retired Flag & General Officers Airport Security PreCheck Program

Newsletters & eNewsletters

Support TFGON

Bequests To TFGON


Contact Us



Transportation Security Administration



Navy Officer Nominations Dated 23 September 2009

Chief of Naval Operations Adm. Gary Roughead announced today the following assignments:

Rear Adm. (lower half) Mark J. Belton will be assigned as director, Energy and Services Division, CJ9, U.S. Forces Iraq. Belton is currently serving as assistant director, Supply Programs and Policy Division, N41R, Office of the Chief of Naval Operations, Washington, D.C.

Rear Adm. (lower half) Scott H. Swift, who has been selected for promotion to rear admiral, will be assigned as director for operations, J3, U.S. Pacific Command, Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. Swift is currently assigned as commander, Carrier Strike Group Nine, Everett, Wash.

Rear Adm. (lower half) Robert L. Thomas Jr. will be assigned as commander, Submarine Group Seven, Yokosuka, Japan. Thomas is currently serving as director, Strategy and Policy Division, N51, Office of the Chief of Naval Operations, Washington, D.C.

Capt. Randall M. Hendrickson, who has been selected for rear admiral (lower half), will be assigned as deputy director, Missile Defense Agency, Washington, D.C. Hendrickson is currently serving as head, theater missile defense, N865, Office of the Chief of Naval Operations, Washington, D.C.

Rear Adm. (lower half) Brian L. Losey will be assigned as commander, Combined Joint Task Force - Horn of Africa, Camp Lemonier, Djibouti. Losey is currently serving as director, combating terrorism, National Security Council, Washington, D.C.

Secretary of Defense Robert M. Gates announced today that the President has nominated Navy Vice Adm. David J. Dorsett for reappointment to the grade of vice admiral, and assignment as deputy chief of Naval Operations for Information Dominance, N2/N6, Office of the Chief of Naval Operations/Director of Naval Intelligence, Pentagon, Washington, D.C. Dorsett is currently serving as director for Intelligence, N2, Office of the Chief of Naval Operations, Pentagon, Washington, D.C.

James J Carey
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Jim Carey

National Chairman

John A. Dubia
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
John A. Dubia

ARMY Board Member &
ARMY Vice Chairman

Gordon Nash
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
Jack W. Klimp

Board Member: USMC

Steve Kunkle
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
James B. Godwin III

Board Member: NAVY

Robert Wray
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Robert Wray


Mark Beesley
Brigadier General [Ret.]
Mark Beesley

Board Member: USAF

Ted F. Bowlds
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
Ted F. Bowlds


Norman Sauders
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Norm Saunders

Board Member: USCG

Jeff Hathaway
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Jeff Hathaway


Edward Rodriguez
Major General [Ret.]
Donna Barbisch, USA

Board Member At Large

Kirk Foster
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Kirk Foster, JAGC, US NAVY

Corporate Secretary
Website created & maintained by Jonathan Agresta