TFGON Header 


Who Are We?


How to Join


TFGON Medal of Honor Recipients

TFGON Job Opportunities & Resume Circulation

TFGON Documents

Programs, Projects, & Activities Report

Supreme Court Amicus Briefs Submitted by TFGON

Corporate/Organization Liaison Representatives List

Military/Veterans Association Liaison Representatives List

Military Officer Retirement Communities


UCMJ Authority over Military Retirees

TFGON Members Directory

Flag & General Officers Biographies

Flag/General Officers Selection/Promotion/Orders Lists

Attire Matrix

U.S. Congress Biography
Guide: 1774 - Present

U.S. Congress Members Who Are Military Vets

VA Cemeteries Pre-Need Eligibility Procedures


Programs, Projects, & Special Activities

Rear Admiral Chuck McGrail Scholarship Program

Retired Flag & General Officers Airport Security PreCheck Program

Newsletters & eNewsletters

Support TFGON

Bequests To TFGON


Contact Us

Join Our Email List
For Email Marketing you can trust



Transportation Security Administration


Army General Officer Nominations dtd February 2011

The chief of staff, Army announced today the following assignments:

Brig. Gen. Flora D. Darpino, to commanding general, U.S. Army Legal Services Agency/chief judge, U.S. Army Court of Criminal Appeals, Arlington, Va. Darpino most recently served as staff judge advocate, U.S. Forces-Iraq, Operation New Dawn, Iraq.

Brig. Gen. Robin L. Mealer, chief, force generation, Iraq Training and Advisory Team, U.S. Forces-Iraq, to deputy director, J-5, U.S. Forces-Iraq, Operation New Dawn, Iraq.

Secretary of Defense Robert M. Gates announced today that the President has made the following nominations:

Army Maj. Gen. Joseph L. Votel for appointment to the grade of lieutenant general and assignment as commander, Joint Special Operations Command/commander, Joint Special Operations Command Forward, U.S. Special Operations Command, Fort Bragg, N.C. Votel is currently serving as chief of staff, U.S. Special Operations Command, MacDill Air Force Base, Fla.

Army Reserve Col. Kaffia Jones has been nominated for appointment to the grade of brigadier general and assignment as commander, (troop program unit), 359th Signal Brigade, Fort Gordon, Ga. Jones is currently serving as chief of staff, (troop program unit), 335th Theater Signal Command, East Point, Ga.

The chief of staff, Army announced today the following announcements:

Maj. Gen. Adolph McQueen Jr., commander, Troop Program Unit, 200th Military Police Command, Fort Meade, Md., to deputy commander, Detainee Operations/Provost Marshall, U.S. Forces-Iraq, Operation New Dawn, Iraq.

Brig. Gen. Patrick M. Higgins, deputy director, requirements, J-8, The Joint Staff, Washington, D.C., to director, Joint Theater Air and Missile Defense Organization, J-8, The Joint Staff, Washington, D.C.

Brig. Gen. Lucas N. Polakowski, commander, Troop Program Unit, 415th Chemical Brigade, Greenville, S.C., to deputy director for force protection and counter-weapons of mass destruction, J-8, The Joint Staff, Washington, D.C.

James J Carey
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Jim Carey

National Chairman

John A. Dubia
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
John A. Dubia

ARMY Board Member &
ARMY Vice Chairman

Gordon Nash
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
Jack W. Klimp

Board Member: USMC

Steve Kunkle
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
James B. Godwin III

Board Member: NAVY

Robert Wray
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Robert Wray


Mark Beesley
Brigadier General [Ret.]
Mark Beesley

Board Member: USAF

Ted F. Bowlds
Lieutenant General [Ret.]
Ted F. Bowlds


Norman Sauders
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Norm Saunders

Board Member: USCG

Jeff Hathaway
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Jeff Hathaway


Edward Rodriguez
Major General [Ret.]
Donna Barbisch, USA

Board Member At Large

Kirk Foster
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Kirk Foster, JAGC, US NAVY

Corporate Secretary

Greg Feest
Rear Admiral [Ret.]
Donald P. Loren, USN

Treasurer & Board Member

Website created & maintained by Jonathan Agresta